A Heart's Betrayal


As a long-time fan of Collen Coble’s novels, I have enjoyed the chance to read this revised and republished edition of her very first books. Although not these books do not have the detailed and carefully crafted plots of her later books, it is quite easy to find early glimpses of the talent that has made Coble a favorite of so many readers.

The fourth installment of Colleen Coble’s Journey of the Heart series, A Heart’s Betrayal, begins the story of Emmie Croftner, a recently widowed young wife who receives even more heart-breaking news. With nowhere else to go, Emmie agrees to travel to Fort Laramie, Wyoming to help her friend Sarah who is expecting her first child.

Emmie’s story continues the tale of drama, danger, suspense, and romance in the wilderness setting of Fort Laramie. The characters from earlier installments continue to make appearances in this volume also.

I will admit that I am a somewhat impatient reader and have found it difficult to read this series one book per month. Those who are similarly impatient will be happy to know that the entire series can also be purchased in one volume.

This book was provided for review by LitFuse Publicity.


Emmie finds shelter in the arms of a soldier, but her secret could drive them apart.

When Emmie Croftner answered the door to her late husband’s home, she discovered an awful truth: her deceased husband was a bigamist. And what’s more, the home she thought she inherited never belonged to her at all.

Suddenly displaced, powerless, and ashamed, Emmie can’t stay in Wabash, Indiana. She makes a hopeful start for Fort Laramie, Wyoming, to find her friend Sarah Montgomery and a new beginning. But when she arrives, she discovers she’s pregnant—and without a husband. The new start she’d hoped for slips from her fingers.

But then she meets Isaac Liddle, a handsome soldier with a kind heart. When he begins to court her, Emmie wonders whether she could ever really be his—and whether she dares to tell him she is carrying another man’s baby.

Learn more and purchase a copy.


Colleen CobleUSA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including “Tidewater Inn,” “Rosemary Cottage,” and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.

Find out more about Colleen at http://www.colleencoble.com/.



Colleen Coble’s Melt into Summer Giveaway and ‘A Heart’s Betrayal’ Blog Tour

Melt into summer with a new giveaway from Colleen: four books (books one–four in Colleen’s A Journey of the Heart series) and a box of chocolates to pair with your new books!


One grand prize winner will receive:

  • A copy of A Heart’s Betrayal
  • A box of Colleen’s favorite chocolate truffles from DeBrand Fine Chocolates
  • A copy of A Heart’s Disguise
  • A copy of A Heart’s Obsession
  • A copy of A Heart’s Danger

Enter today by clicking the icon below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on June 30th. Winner will be announced July 1st on Colleen’s website.