My first listen to “Adore” was in the car with my husband and may I say I was underwhelmed? The volume was down low and I could not concentrate on the music because of conversation and road noise. At that point I would have given it a ho hum review. The next time I needed to make a trip in the car I decided to give it another chance. I was alone and could crank up the volume without annoying my husband. I also do my best listening in the car since I usually have at least a thirty minute drive with very few distractions other than traffic.

Second time was a charm. At the greater volume the songs literally came alive. Without distractions I was also able to actually understand the lyrics. As usual, Chris Tomlin came through with his own interpretation to several well-known Christmas songs – sometimes by the addition of lyrics and other times by creating a unique medley of several songs. Other unfamiliar songs were also excellent and the combination of songs is one that relates the true meaning of Christmas and should help bring listeners to worship. I can imagine that many worship services may include some of these songs during this Christmas season. One particular line that has stuck with me is “Jesus, the love song of God”. How meaningful is that?

With a wonderful list of songs and such a great group of guest artists, “Adore” is certain to be a favorite for years to come.

A copy of this CD was provided by Flyby Promotions in exchange for my honest review.

This new Christmas album released on October 23, 2015.  It features classic Christmas songs with a mix of original Christmas songs.  There are special guest performances from Lauren Daigle, All Sons & Daughters, Crowder, and more on this album.

1. He Shall Reign Forevermore
2. Adore
3. Midnight Clear (Love Song)
4. Noel featuring Lauren Daigle
5. Hymn Of Joy
6. Silent Night featuring Kristyn Getty
7. What Child Is This? featuring All Sons & Daughters
8. It’s Christmas
9. A King Like This
10. Bethlehem
11. A Christmas Alleluia featuring Lauren Daigle & Leslie Jordan of All Sons & Daughters


 Chris Tomlin  Chris Tomlin is an American contemporary Christian music artist, worship leader, and songwriter who has sold nearly 30 million records.  Some of his most well-known songs are “How Great Is Our God”, “Jesus Messiah”, “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)”, “Our God”, and “Whom Shall I Fear”.  His 2013 album Burning Lights debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, only the fourth Christian album ever to open at No.1.  Throughout his career, Chris has been nominated for 32 Dove Awards (6 of them collaborative efforts) and he has won 19 of them.