I would say that Revell is off to a good start with their very first novella collection. I have previously enjoyed full length novels by all of the included authors and was not disappointed by their shorter length contributions to the “Sincerely Yours” collection. These collections of novellas are wonderful for readers who are looking for a good read but do not have time to spare for the longer format.

Each novella in the “Sincerely Yours” collection is built around a life-changing letter. Each one is unique to its story and affect the outcome in different ways. The novellas have a little bit of everything including adventure, suspense, conflict, drama, deception, humor, and of course romance. Each novella has a different historical setting and the heroes and heroines come from different walks of life. Although the plots are diverse, each one contains a faith-filled message and the primary characters learn to trust the Lord with their circumstances.

“Sincerely Yours” is a winner and hopefully Revell will publish similar collections in the future.

This book was provided for review by
Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.


Sincerely YoursFour unexpected letters. Four intrepid women. Four lives changed forever.

Spanning a century and a continent, these romantic novellas will lead you on a journey through the landscape of love. Four young women find their lives altered after each receives a letter that sets her on a new path. From a Hudson River steamboat to a lush drawing room, from a carousel carver’s workshop to a remote hospital, you’ll be swept into the lives of women who are making their way in the world and finding love where they least expect it.

Moonlight Promise by Laurie Alice Eakes
Camilla Renfrew is a highborn English lady fleeing false accusations when she runs smack into love on a steamboat bound for the new Erie Canal. But can this unexpected attraction survive the treacherous journey?

Lessons in Love by Ann Shorey
Marigold Montgomery Bentley writes marriage advice for Kipler’s Home Weekly even though she is single. Everyone assumes from the initials that “M. M.” is a man. When the editor asks to meet Mr. Bentley, can Merrie come up with a ruse to keep her writing job?

One Little Word by Amanda Cabot
Lorraine Caldwell will lose her family fortune to a reckless cousin if she doesn’t marry quickly. When she learns her long-lost brother is alive, she hopes she’s found the answer to her problems. What she finds instead is a mysterious carousel carver who turns her life upside down.

A Saving Grace by Jane Kirkpatrick
Grace Hathaway must rescue a dear friend from a remote and notorious clinic that promises healing but delivers only heartache. In a place laced with deceit, where lives hang in the balance, whom can she trust to help her?

CLICK HERE to read excerpts from each of the novellas included in Sincerely Yours.


Jane Kirkpatrick
Jane Kirkpatrick
is the New York Times and CBA bestselling author of more than twenty-five books, including A Sweetness to the Soul, which won the coveted Wrangler Award from the Western Heritage Center. Her works have been finalists for the Christy Award, Spur Award, Oregon Book Award, and Reader’s Choice awards, and have won the WILLA Literary Award and Carol Award for Historical Fiction. Many of her titles have been Book of the Month and Literary Guild selections. You can also read her work in more than fifty publications, including Decision, Private Pilot, and Daily Guideposts. Jane lives in Central Oregon with her husband, Jerry. Learn more at
 Jane Kirkpatrick
Amanda Cabot Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of the Texas Dreams series, Christmas Roses, Summer of Promise, and Waiting for Spring. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards and the Booksellers Best. She lives in Wyoming. Find out more at  Amanda Cabot
Laurie Alice EakesLaurie Alice Eakes is the author of Lady in the Mist, Heart’s Safe Passage, A Necessary Deception, A Flight of Fancy, and several other novels. She won a National Readers Choice Award for Best Regency in 2007 for Family Guardian. Laurie Alice writes full-time from her home in Texas, where she lives with her husband and sundry dogs and cats.  Laurie Alice Eakes
 Ann ShoreyAnn Shorey is the author of the At Home in Beldon Grove series, Where Wildflowers Bloom, and When the Heart Heals. She has also published selections in the Cup of Comfort series and in Chicken Soup for the Grandma’s Soul. Ann and her husband make their home in southwestern Oregon. Learn more at  Ann Shorey

CLICK HERE to visit Jane Kirkpatrick’s blog and find out how to enter to win a copy of Sincerely Yours.