Susan May Warren is one of those authors who can crank out the novels almost faster than I can keep up. With her Montana Marshalls series that is a very good thing because each of the novels in this series left me eager for the next one because by gosh, she left me hanging with questions I needed to have answered asap. As in many of her series, the author gave plenty of space in the plot of each book for the primary characters of the following novels. So like many of her readers Ford left me wanting to know what happened next for both Wyatt and RJ.

Well, with Wyatt’s story I was able to catch up with Wyatt and RJ but I still have to wait for RJ’s book to get the rest of the story. Meanwhile Wyatt’s story was a doozy with enough suspense for several novels and more than enough plot twists and major surprises to keep this reader happy. Lots of miscommunication along the romantic front left me just a bit frustrated with the participants but the author has a gift for working out all the wrinkles. Like his brothers in the previous novels of the series, Wyatt learned that his own perceptions of his standing in his family, especially with his father, were a bit skewed. I liked the way Warren wove a strong message of faith into the plot so seamlessly.

Wyatt’s riveting story took me from the streets of Russia, back to Montana, then on to Seattle for a stunning conclusion. It was a difficult book to put down and I read it in record time. I highly recommend this book but strongly suggest that readers begin with the first book and read them in the order released to get the entire story. Take it from me, it is very worth it!

I voluntarily reviewed a copy of this book provided by Just Read Tours. A favorable review was not required. All views expressed are my own.


Title: Wyatt
Series: The Montana Marshalls, Book 4
Author: Susan May Warren
Publisher: SDG Publishing
Release Date:
October 2019
Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense

He’s lost her twice…he’s not going to lose her again… 

NHL Hockey Goalie Wyatt Marshall has everything–fame, money and a thriving career. But he’s hiding the two things that matter most…a career-ending injury, and his broken heart. He’s been in love with Coco Stanley since she walked into his life at age fourteen, a foster child for the Marshall family. She stole his heart years later, when, after a secret tryst, she returned to her home country of Russia. But she won’t let him back into her life—and he can’t figure out why.

She’s harboring a secret that could cost lives…

Coco Stanley is tired of living her life undercover. Or at least, with an assumed name, always pretending to be someone she’s not. And that’s not the only secret she’s harboring. If Wyatt discovers the real reason she left him, it might just destroy him. She’s resigned herself to loving him from afar…

But when he discovers she’s in danger…

Wyatt is horrified when he learns Coco has been shot and left in Russia, her fate unknown. There is nothing—nothing—that will stop him from finding her. So what if he’s not one of his super-heroic brothers, not a Ranger, not a SEAL…Wyatt is a hockey goalie, a special kind of crazy brave. Except, is he brave enough to face the secret Coco is keeping, or will it destroy everything he’s hoped for?

What will it cost them to save her?

What Wyatt and Coco don’t know is that revenge is stalking her and bringing her home just might cost them their long-awaited happy ending.

Continue the breath-taking Montana Marshall series!

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award-winning novelist of over sixty-five novels. An eight-time Christy award finalist, a three-time RITA Finalist, she’s also a multi-winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice award, and the ACFW Carol Award.

A seasoned women’s events speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: The Story Equation.

She is also the founder of, and Novel.Academy, a school for aspiring novelists.

CONNECT WITH SUSAN:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram



(1) winner will receive a signed copy of Wyatt and a Montana Marshalls Magic Mug!

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule shown below. Giveaway will begin at midnight October 2, 2019 and last through 11:59 PM EST on October 9, 2019. US only. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.